Monday Morning Sunset Comes Too Soon

I always thought I was from the north. I love the cold and snow makes me grin from ear to ear. I am happy to live in a climate for whom the temperature may never rise above zero let alone freezing for months at a time, in fact I miss it when I am gone. I miss the feeling of knowing you are alive because the air freezes the moisture in your nose and jolts you awake in the morning.

In Sweden I was amongst my people. It was a land so like the one I come from that I made an “ass out of you and me,” but mostly me, when I assumed that it would be so similar to my homeland. In many ways I was right about the similarities, but I made the error of forgetting how far north I was. My first full day I was shocked when it began to darken at 3 pm and all trace of light was gone from the sky. The next two weeks I will feature images of which make evident the strangeness of this land I found  myself quickly falling in love with.

This weeks Monday Morning sunset pictures were taken at 3:30 in the afternoon.

Parting Waves, Stockholm, Sweden

Parting Waves, Stockholm, Sweden

Night time brews over the sound. Stockholm, Sweden

Night time brews over the sound. Stockholm, Sweden

Stockholm, Sweden

Stockholm, Sweden

