Monday Morning Sunset: Farewell Sweden

A silent carnival dancing in the moonlight.

A silent carnival dancing in the moonlight.

My first attempt at a long exposure picture left my friends in aw if also slight orange.

My first attempt at a long exposure picture left my friends in aw if also slight orange.

Boats are a way of life in this island city and fishing nation and only seemed prettier by moonlight.

Boats are a way of life in this island city and fishing nation and only seemed prettier by moonlight.

Even the hostel in which we stayed boasted nautical quarters.

Even the hostel in which we stayed boasted nautical quarters.

Last week the premature twilight of shocked and awed me, but it is what we saw when we thought twilight should be upon us that was truly breath taking. My friends and I took an evening stroll around Skeppsholmen and Kastellholmen, in Stockholm. It was only about 6 in the evening. This is what we saw.

