Museum Madness! and it only cost me pennies

The view of the museum from Central Park

The view of the museum from Central Park

Ok so it cost me a little more than pennies, only five hundred a piece (that’s five dollars) a piece and I could not have spent them better. Both the American Museum of Natural History and the Metropolitan Museum of Art are by donation only. They do require that you give something, but if you are on a budget skip the kiosks, which require you to pay the suggested price, and pay a person. You may get someone who looks down your nose at you or you might get someone who is ecstatic that you are even there, I got both, but don’t let either faze you. Besides, if you only pay a few dollars, that means you might get to have desert with your meal.

So here is what I thought… (click the titles to find out more! and come back tomorrow to discover my favorite free green space in the city)

The American Museum of Natural History

A place for space and time exploration of our planet and beyond.

Natural History Museum, New Yok City

Metropolitan Museum of Art

Perhaps I am biased, but how we express ourselves is integral to who we are as people and as a society. Here you can find everything from what we ware to what we worship and why it is SO very amazing.

Who are you and who were we?

Who are you and who were we?

