The Art at the Heart of it All

A Part of the Museum Madness Series

SONY DSC

The Metropolitan Museum of Art

The Metropolitan Museum of ArtArt is one of the greatest manifestations of self. Art can be pretentious, elaborate, simple. Art can be moving and boring and transcendent. Sometimes art sucks. I wish I had known how well the Metropolitan Museum of Art would make me feel all of these things. I felt awed and moved. I felt really indifferent, but I left every room with a better understanding of what that culture, time and place held dear. Just go and see it for yourself. And, if like me, you find you could easily spend all day in an art museum, plan on it here. I had only a few hours and I got so lost in things I did not know I would discover I had only a few moments to discover the wonders of the pieces I had come to see.

For more information

Check out all the pictures from my time at the museum and then check out The American Museum of Natural History

 

