Its gray and wet and I love it

Loving my rainy day walk between classes.

Loving my rainy day walk between classes.

Fall arrived, at least for the day, in Iowa yesterday. The temperature dropped and the heavens opened. I was delighted beyond words. Perhaps my love of rain makes me strange, in fact it probably does, but places like Mallorca, while beautiful, sometimes felt a little too perfect. While others cower away on cool rainy days, it makes me smile all the way through.

So to honor the gray day we had, I have another Haiku to share with you all, inspired by one gray night in Madrid not too long ago. (Though it did not rain.)

Spanish Summer

Moroccan spiced fog

Botellon bodega babe

water. all day strife.

The whole group earlier in the night

The whole group earlier in the night

 

