Why you should study in Mallorca, segunda parte

From the steps of the cathedral overlooking the harbor and the Mediterranean sea.

Most everyone you will talk to will tell you that studying abroad is one of the best life decisions that a person can make. They will tell you go as far as you can, for as long as you can, as much as you can. (OK perhaps that is something I say, but if you studied abroad and disagree please let me know.) My time in Mallorca was amazing, transformative and made me, well … more me. It stretched me and gave me confidence and I can not thank Antonia and Susan and all the other wonderful people involved in that program enough.

I have tried to come up with a concise list of the reasons why you should consider this program. But I tend to end up feeling like a blundering idiot. Why? Because we all become blundering idiots when all the awesome tries to be expressed at once. (Tell me it’s not true).

That all being said, I was excited when CIEE put out a new video telling you why it is an amazing program. I must confess they may have also gotten a little overexcited in the beginning of the video, but there is good stuff there and at the very least you will get to see some of the places and faces that changed me.

If you are interested in their program check out the blog, like them on facebook, follow them on twitter, or, even better, apply online.

Until next time,
Enjoy the video and keep on wandering,

~LU

